Aperçu : Nouvelle solution de mini roues jumelées

Juin 12, 2019 | Nouvelles

STARCO a mis au point une nouvelle solution de roues jumelées de 12 pouces en étroite collaboration avec l’entreprise Avant Tecno, leader du marché. Cette solution en cours d’essai sera mise sur le marché un peu plus tard dans l’année.

Dans le secteur agricole, STARCO est réputée pour ses solutions de roues jumelées et pour son système efficace de serrage d’origine suisse également connu sous le nom de système GS Schaad. L’entreprise transpose désormais le principe des roues jumelées (et ses avantages) sur d’autres secteurs et d’autres machines.

« Au même titre que les solutions jumelées pour tracteurs, cette solution améliore la stabilité, la traction et diminue la pression au sol. Elle offre à l’utilisateur de nouvelles possibilités d’utilisation de sa machine » souligne Pasi Pietikainen, le Directeur des Ventes pour les pays nordiques qui a participé au développement du projet. Il poursuit : « les roues jumelées améliorent la polyvalence des machines, par exemple les machines agricoles ou les équipements de levage lorsque le sol est mou ou que le terrain est vallonné. »

Cette nouvelle solution est mise au point en étroite collaboration avec l’entreprise finlandaise Avant Tecno. STARCO prévoit que cette solution soit disponible pour les autres OEM et pour les consommateurs finaux via les distributeurs nationaux OEM et les distributeurs nationaux STARCO.

« Les roues jumelées améliorent la polyvalence des machines, par exemple les machines agricoles ou les équipements de levage lorsque le sol est mou ou que le terrain est vallonné. »

« Nous estimons que notre portefeuille actuel de clients constitue un potentiel important et nous sommes impatients de leur présenter ces produits, en particulier sur le segment des véhicules utilitaires et du secteur espaces verts » nous explique Brian Lorentzen, Directeur du marketing, STARCO. Il poursuit : « C’est passionnant de transposer nos connaissances et nos solutions d’un secteur et de les appliquer sur d’autres domaines en vue d’améliorer les performances des applications et l’expérience de l’utilisateur. »

Ce projet de développement a démarré en 2018. Aujourd’hui, le STARCO AW Mini est en phase de test et il sera commercialisé un peu plus tard cette année. STARCO pense pouvoir lancer officiellement cette nouvelle solution de roues jumelées au cours du salon Agritechnica qui se déroulera à Hanovre, en Allemagne en novembre 2019.

About Avant Tecno

Avant Tecno has 25 years of experience in loaders and a known for innovative product development, unique design and high-end loaders. Avant has eight model series and 190 different attachments. Since 1991, Avant Tecno has manufactured more than 45 000 loaders at their manufacturing plant in Ylöjärvi, Finland. The company has sales offices in Germany, UK and US, and import partners in more than 55 countries.

Media contact

Media contact

Sarah Møller Lundberg

Communications Manager & Executive Assistant
sarah.lundberg@starco.com
+45 2067 0077

Sales contact

Sales contact

Thomas Ballegaard

Chief Commercial Officer
thomas.ballegaard@starco.com
+45 40837725

Venez nous rencontrer sur notre terrain au salon Demopark 2019

Venez nous rencontrer sur notre terrain au salon Demopark 2019

Du 23 au 25 juin prochain, un aérodrome allemand fermera provisoirement pour faire place au plus grand salon européen à ciel ouvert de l'industrie des espaces verts. STARCO sera l’un des 425 exposants et montrera à cette occasion l’ensemble de ses solutions de roues...

STARCO Flex lite® arrive à Las Vegas

STARCO Flex lite® arrive à Las Vegas

Cette semaine, la filiale américaine de Kenda, Martin Wheel fait entrer un produit star de STARCO sur le marché américain à l’occasion du Salon National de l'Equipement de Las Vegas. En plus d’un grand intérêt dans les solutions 10 à 15 pouces chez les utilisateurs...

Sneak peek: New mini dual wheel solution

Jun 12, 2019 | Corporate news

In close collaboration with market-leading Avant Tecno, STARCO developed a new 12-inch dual wheel solution for wheel loaders. The solution is currently being tested and will be available later this year.

In the agriculture industry, STARCO is known for their dual wheel solutions and the effective clamp system with Swiss origin, also known as the GS Schaad system. Now the company is taking the dual wheel and its advantages to other industries and machines.

“Just like duals for tractors, this solution enables better stability and improved traction and reduces ground pressure. It simply gives the user new opportunities when it comes to the use of his or her machine,” states Pasi Pietikainen, Sales Manager, Nordic, who has been part of the development project. He continues, “Duals improve the versatility of the machines, for instance agricultural machines or lifting equipment where the ground is soft, or the landscape is hilly.”

The new solution is developed in close collaboration with the Finnish company Avant Tecno. STARCO expects to make the solution available to other OEMs and end-customers via the OEM’s dealer networks and STARCO’s national distributors.

“Duals improve the versatility of the machines, for instance agricultural machines or lifting equipment where the ground is soft, or the landscape is hilly.” 

“We see a major potential within our current customer portfolio and look forward to sharing more information with them, in particular in our Utility & Ground Care segment,” states Brian Lorentzen, Marketing Director, STARCO. He continues, “It’s great to take our knowledge from one sector and solution and apply it in new areas to strengthen the performance of the applications and improve the user experience.”

The development project started in 2018 and currently, the STARCO AW Mini is being tested and made ready for sale later this year. STARCO expects to officially launch the new dual solution at Agritechnica in Hannover, Germany, in November 2019.

About Avant Tecno

Avant Tecno has 25 years of experience in loaders and a known for innovative product development, unique design and high-end loaders. Avant has eight model series and 190 different attachments. Since 1991, Avant Tecno has manufactured more than 45 000 loaders at their manufacturing plant in Ylöjärvi, Finland. The company has sales offices in Germany, UK and US, and import partners in more than 55 countries.

Informations complémentaires

Informations complémentaires

Sarah Møller Lundberg

Pour les demandes d’informations de la part de la presse, veuillez contacter :
Sarah Møller Lundberg
Group Communications Manager
sarah.lundberg@starco.com
+45 20670077

Sales contact

Sales contact

Hubert Plouchart

Senior Sales Manager, Utility & Ground Care Vehicles
hubert.plouchart@starco.com
+33 787 081 418

“Wheels are another way for us to differentiate”

“Wheels are another way for us to differentiate”

For nearly 25 years, STARCO has been supplying wheels, tyres and tubes to British manufacturer Walsall Wheelbarrows. A partnership that sees both companies growing and developing together.  Back in the 1940s, the Thacker family was the first to produce steel...

Meet STARCO at international forestry fair in Lucerne August 2019

Meet STARCO at international forestry fair in Lucerne August 2019

STARCO will again display its unique dual wheel solutions and flat-sided spikes for mowers to use in the tough Swiss alpine conditions.  STARCO, along with other 280 exhibitors, will join the forestry fair in Lucerne in Switzerland from 15th to 18th of August in 2019....

Meet us at Demopark 2019 on our home turf

Meet us at Demopark 2019 on our home turf

From 23 to 25 June, a German airport will be shutting down to make room for Europe’s largest open-air exhibition in the green sector. STARCO will be one of more than 425 exhibitors and will display complete wheel solutions, such as those for professional mowers,...