Light Transportation

When sustainability is not just a word

Wenn Nachhaltigkeit nicht bloß ein Wort ist

Dieses Jahr feiert der STARCO-Kunde Hörby Bruk sein 100-jähriges Jubiläum. Obwohl Hörby Bruk auf Tradition und Qualität baut und die Produkte als Klassiker bekannt sind, hat sich das schwedische Unternehmen mit der Zeit erheblich verändert. Hier waren...
Fourth generation takes over at all-time STARCO customer

Vierte Generation übernimmt bei langjährigem STARCO-Kunden

STARCO liefert seit 1962 Reifen und Felgen an das schwedische Unternehmen Håkansson, das Schubkarren, Sackkarren und weitere Ausrüstungen und Maschinen herstellt. Nun arbeitet das Familienunternehmen an der Übernahme durch die vierte Håkansson-Generation und damit an...
Walsall visit

„Gute Räder sind ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal“

Seit fast 25 Jahren liefert STARCO Felgen, Reifen und Schläuche an den britischen Schubkarrenhersteller Walsall Wheelbarrows – eine Partnerschaft, die Wachstum und Entwicklung für beide Seiten bietet. In den 1940er-Jahren wurden in Großbritannien erstmals...

Light Transportation

When sustainability is not just a word

When sustainability is not just a word

This year, STARCO’s customer Hörby Bruk will celebrate their 100 years anniversary. Even though Swedish Hörby Bruk is built on tradition and quality and the products are known as classics, the company changed significantly over time. Here ‘automation’ and...
Fourth generation takes over at all-time STARCO customer

Fourth generation takes over at all-time STARCO customer

Ever since 1962, STARCO has delivered wheels and tyres to Swedish company Håkansson, which manufactures wheelbarrows, sack trucks and other equipment and machinery. Now, the family-run company is working on a generational handover to the fourth Håkansson generation –...
Walsall visit

“Wheels are another way for us to differentiate”

For nearly 25 years, STARCO has been supplying wheels, tyres and tubes to British manufacturer Walsall Wheelbarrows. A partnership that sees both companies growing and developing together.  Back in the 1940s, the Thacker family was the first to produce steel...