Besuchen Sie STARCO auf der AGRITECHNICA 2019

Okt 23, 2019 | Landwirtschaftliche Anbaugeräte

STARCO ist in diesem Jahr auf der Weltleitmesse für Landtechnik AGRITECHNICA vom 10. bis 16. November in Hannover vertreten. Neben im eigenen Haus entworfenen, entwickelten und hergestellten Felgenlösungen für landwirtschaftliche Anbaugeräte zeigt STARCO eine verbesserte Zwillingsradlösung für Hochleistungstraktoren wie die Fendt 900-Serie und den CLAAS AXION 900. 

In den letzten Jahren konnte STARCO Wachstum im Landwirtschaftssegment beobachten und erwartet auch für die kommenden Jahre einen weiteren Anstieg.

„Wir freuen uns darauf, auf der Messe viele Kunden für landwirtschaftliche Anbaugeräte wie Futtererntemaschinen, Geräte für Bodenvorbereitung und Hoflader zu treffen“, sagt Andreas Thorborg, Senior Sales Manager bei STARCO. Und er fährt fort: „In Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Erstausrüstern entwickeln wir Reifen- und Felgenlösungen, die die Leistung auf dem Feld verbessern.“

Im Segment für Traktoren erwartet STARCO insbesondere bei Zwillingsradlösungen und maßgefertigten Felgen, einer Nische dieses Segments, weiteres Wachstum. STARCOs Zwillingsradlösung wird im nach ISO-9001 zertifizierten Stahlfelgenwerk in Kroatien produziert, in das das Unternehmen in den kommenden vier Jahren 7,2 Mio. EUR investieren wird. Alle dort produzierten Felgen werden mit einer Elektro-Tauchlackierung und Pulverbeschichtung versehen.

„Aktuell arbeiten wir an einer grundsätzlichen Verbesserung unserer Zwillingsradproduktion – von der Entwicklung über die Fertigung und Prüfung bis hin zur Verpackung und dem Vertrieb“, berichtet Axel Werner, Segment Director for Tractors and National Distributors bei STARCO. Er sagt außerdem: „Wir sehen ein gestiegenes Interesse von marktführenden Traktorherstellern, von denen die meisten, darunter auch unser Kunde Valtra, die Zwillingsradlösung an ihren neuen Modellen einsetzen möchten.“

„Aktuell arbeiten wir an einer grundsätzlichen Verbesserung unserer Zwillingsradproduktion – von der Entwicklung über die Fertigung und Prüfung bis hin zur Verpackung und dem Vertrieb“, berichtet Axel Werner, Segment Director for Tractors and National Distributors bei STARCO.

Aus diesem Grund hat STARCO seine Zwillingsradlösungen für die Hochleistungstraktoren der neuen Fendt 900-Serie sowie den CLAAS AXION 900 angepasst. Sie lässt sich nun nahtlos mit TW Profi-Grip Felgen in 42 und 44 Zoll kombinieren und an besonders leistungsstarken Traktoren anwenden.

2.750 Aussteller aus aller Welt nehmen in diesem Jahr an der Messe teil, für die 110.000 Besucher erwartet werden. Der Fokus liegt auf Produkten und Trends für die Agrarwirtschaft.

Am Stand von STARCO erwartet die Besucher eine Gruppe von Experten, die im eigenen Hause entwickelte und gefertigte Produkte sowie Möglichkeiten zur Leistungssteigerung verschiedener Anwendungen mit STARCO Felgen- und Reifenlösungen vorstellen werden. Mit dabei sind auch wieder Kundenfavoriten wie der STARCO Alptrak und neuere Modelle wie der STARCO HS Flotation. Besucher können außerdem das einzigartige STARCO Radhaltersystem testen, das eine einfache und sichere Montage der Zwillingsräder ermöglicht.

Besuchen Sie uns

Kommen Sie zu unserem Stand A60 in Halle 4 und erfahren Sie mehr über STARCO und unsere unterschiedlichen Felgen- und Reifenlösungen oder sprechen Sie uns darauf an, wie unsere cleveren Reifenlösungen die Leistung Ihrer Anwendungen verbessern können.

Media contact

Media contact

Sarah Møller Lundberg

Group Communications Manager
+45 20670077
sarah.lundberg@starco.com

Sales contact

Sales contact

Andreas Thorborg

Senior Sales Manager OEM, Specialised Vehicles & Agricultural Implements
andreas.thorborg@starco.com
+49 172 44 63 741

Sales contact

Sales contact

Axel Werner

Segment Director,
Tractor and National Distributors
axel.werner@starco.com
+49 172 44 63 742

About AGRITECHNICA

AGRITECHNICA runs from 10-16 November 2019 and is one of the leading European trade fair for the agricultural segment. In 2017, the hall fair hosted 2,802 exhibitors from 52 countries, and 458,000 visitors from 128 countries attended the show during seven days.

Wenn Nachhaltigkeit nicht bloß ein Wort ist

Wenn Nachhaltigkeit nicht bloß ein Wort ist

Dieses Jahr feiert der STARCO-Kunde Hörby Bruk sein 100-jähriges Jubiläum. Obwohl Hörby Bruk auf Tradition und Qualität baut und die Produkte als Klassiker bekannt sind, hat sich das schwedische Unternehmen mit der Zeit erheblich verändert. Hier waren...

Copadex wird STARCO-Vertriebspartner in Frankreich

Copadex wird STARCO-Vertriebspartner in Frankreich

Von 2020 ab wird eine Auswahl des STARCO-Reifensortiments über das starke Copadex-Netzwerk im französischen Sekundärmarkt verfügbar und über eine schlüsselfertige E-Shop-Lösung leicht zugänglich sein.  Es werden hauptsächlich Reifen für Anhänger und Wohnwagen,...

Neuer Sales Director bei STARCO

Neuer Sales Director bei STARCO

Im Januar 2020 kommt Christian de Wit als Sales Director und Head of Global Sales zu STARCO. Er bringt umfangreiche Erfahrungen aus der Felgen- und Reifenbranche mit.  Am 1. Januar kommt Christian de Wit als Head of Global Sales zu STARCO. Er untersteht dem CEO...

Meet STARCO at AGRITECHNICA 2019

Oct 23, 2019 | Agricultural implements

From 10th to 16th November, STARCO will join the leading agricultural fair AGRITECHNICA in Hannover, Germany. STARCO will display in-house designed, developed and manufactured wheel solutions for the agricultural industry and is ready with an upgraded dual wheel solution fitting the high-performance tractors, for instance the Fendt 900-series and CLAAS AXION 900. 

During the recent years, STARCO has experienced growth within the agricultural industry, and the company anticipates further growth in the coming years.

“We look forward to seeing our agricultural implement-customers, who are operating within green harvesting, soil preparation and agricultural loaders,” explains Andreas Thorborg, Senior Sales Manager in STARCO. He continues: “We work with market leading OEMs to develop wheel and tyres solutions that improve the performance in the field.”

For the agricultural tractors, it’s particularly the product niche of dual wheel solutions and made-to-measure wheels where STARCO anticipates growth. The duals wheel solutions are manufactured in STARCO’s ISO-9001 certified Croatian factory. The company will over a four-year period invest EUR 7.2 million in this steel wheel factory. All steel wheels manufactured here are e-coated and powder-painted.

“We are working on improving our entire setup for dual wheel solutions. Everything from development, manufacturing, testing, packaging and distribution,” says Axel Werner, Segment Director for Tractors and National Distributors in STARCO. He continues: “We experience increased interest from the market leading tractor manufacturers and like our customer Valtra, most of them are interested in making the dual solution available on new tractors.”

“We are working on improving our entire setup for dual wheel solutions. Everything from development, manufacturing, testing, packaging and distribution,” says Axel Werner, Segment Director, STARCO. 

STARCO has updated their dual wheel solutions to fit the new Fendt 900-series and CLAAS AXION 900 high-performance tractors. The solution is tailored to fit seamlessly with the TW Profi-Grip 42’’ and 44” rims, designed for high power tractors.

2,750 companies from all around the world will exhibit at the fair and 110,000 people is anticipated to visit the fair. The focus is on products and trends for the agricultural industry.

At the STARCO stand, visitors can meet a group of experts presenting in-house developed and manufactured products, ready to discuss how the wheel and tyre solutions can improve the performance of different applications. For instance, the old-time favourite STARCO Alptrak and newer STARCO HS Flotation. Visitors can also try STARCO’s unique clamp system for easy and safe mounting of duals.

Meet us there

Drop by hall 4, stand A60 to learn more about STARCO and various wheel and tyre solutions or just have a chat about how clever wheel solutions can improve performance of applications.

Media contact

Media contact

Sarah Møller Lundberg

Group Communications Manager
+45 20670077
sarah.lundberg@starco.com

Sales contact

Sales contact

Andreas Thorborg

Senior Sales Manager OEM, Specialised Vehicles & Agricultural Implements
andreas.thorborg@starco.com
+49 172 44 63 741

Sales contact

Sales contact

Axel Werner

Segment Director,
Tractor and National Distributors
axel.werner@starco.com
+49 172 44 63 742

About AGRITECHNICA

AGRITECHNICA runs from 10-16 November 2019 and is one of the leading European trade fair for the agricultural segment. In 2017, the hall fair hosted 2,802 exhibitors from 52 countries, and 458,000 visitors from 128 countries attended the show during seven days.

Copadex appointed STARCO distributor in France

Copadex appointed STARCO distributor in France

At the start of 2020, a selection of STARCO’s tyre range will be available and easily accessible in the French aftermarket via Copadex’s strong network and turnkey e-shop solution. The tyres available are primarily for turf, agricultural machinery, trailers and...

New Sales Director at STARCO

New Sales Director at STARCO

In January 2020, Christian de Wit will join STARCO as Sales Director and Head of Global Sales. He brings extensive experience from the wheel and tyre industry. On 1st January, Christian de Wit will join STARCO as Head of Global Sales. He will report to the CEO Richard...

STARCO dual wheel solutions for Profi-Grip rims

STARCO dual wheel solutions for Profi-Grip rims

STARCO has updated their dual wheel solution to fit the new Fendt 900-series and CLAAS AXION 900 high-performance tractors. The dual wheel solution is tailored to fit seamlessly with the TW Profi-Grip 42’’ and 44” rims designed for high-power 300HP+ tractors.Tractors...